Top Outfits of 2016

2016 was a special year for me. I got my first job, graduated high school, and started college! I also celebrated my second anniversary of this blog and Instagram! 2016 was also another great year for fashion and makeup! I bought some great pieces, discovered some new brands, and tried out some great products… but those products will be another post 😉 Anyways, I thought I would count down my top nine outfits of 2016!

This first outfit was an easy chose! This dress was one of my favorites. I bought it at Old Navy for $10 this summer.  It was the perfect length for me! Being 5’8″ usually dresses are too short on me, but this dress was perfect! It hit right above the knee making it appropriate for work and going out.  I paired it with my tie up flats from Gliks.  I feel like those shoes were the shoes of the summer! I saw them everywhere, and they were super comfortable! To top off the outfit I paired my bright pink bubble necklace from Gliks.  This necklace was the perfect pop of color for any summer or spring outfit!

Next up was one of my go to summer to fall looks.  It starts with this beautiful tie dye Piko top from Gliks.  It is super soft, but still looks presentable because of the beautiful tie dye! I paired this top with my go to capri pants.  These jeans are by the bran Kan Can and are from Gliks.  They are insanely comfortable and are super cute! To top of my look I wore my most worn sandal of 2016: The Sanuk Sandal.

This outfit may be similar to the last, but it features my favorite bralette of 2016, this beautiful patterned bralette by Free People. I paired it with a double sided v-neck Piko top.  The v dips low in the back exposing the beautiful bralette! Since distressed denim was huge in 2016, I  had several pairs. This pair is from Forever 21. Last but not least I ended with outfit with another pair of my beloved Sanuk Sandals.

Next up is the outfit I wore for “Wear Your Lilly Day” or more commonly known as The First Official Day of Summer. This is from the Lilly for Target collection.  This maxi dress is super comfortable, and such a statement! I paired it with a thick teal beaded necklace which matched perfectly with the teal in the dress!

Next up is another super comfortable outfit! This kimono is gorgeous and super comfortable! I paired this kimono with a mint green Piko top that matches the mint green flowers on the kimono (I know, another Piko top.. but these things are really the best!) Paired with this outfit is another great pair of Kan Can jeans!  The distress of these jeans is perfect! And surprise surprise, I paired this outfit with yet another color of my Sanuk Sandals!

From the waist down this outfit is the same as the last (because come on, how cute are these jeans?) But this top is amazing all because of the back! The back is partly lace! I paired this top with an off white bralette and it makes the back even cuter! The cut of this shirt is also super cute and could flatter any body type! This top was purchased at Gliks!

During the fall time, I was obsessed with vests (when I wasn’t in leggings and tee shirts going to class.)  This vest was one of my go to vests.  This vest if from Macys, and the plaid underneath is from Charlotte Russe. On the bottom I wore one of the softest pairs of jeans that I own. These are from Charlotte Russe and have the perfect amount of distress. To close the look off I added a chunky heeled bootie from Macys.

This next outfit is dressier than my usual looks, but still super comfortable! This tee shirt dress is from Old Navy! I love their dresses because they are long enough for me! Not to mention it is super soft! This blanket scarf has also been a huge favorite of mine through fall and winter! This scarf is from Gliks and matches almost anything! I finished the look with a pair of heeled black booties!

 My last outfit is one I wore just this week but I love it! I got this tie up sweater at the Gliks after Christmas sale! It was an amazing sale! This sweater is super soft, but not too heavy. The lace up top has also been a huge trend this year and this sweater hits the nail on the head! I paired this look with another pair of distressed denim from Charlotte Russe and finished it with a classic black riding boot!

While 2016 wasn’t the best year in history, it definitely had it’s high points, and I will remember it with fond memories! I hope that you all have a fantastic start to 2017 and make this one of the best years yet! Happy New Year!

Until Next Time

Pinky and the Prep

Julie

One thought on “Top Outfits of 2016

Leave a comment